Not The Return I Had Hoped For…

First off, let me say how sorry I am for the lack of posts lately. I spent most of my free time studying for finals and when I was finished with those I came down sick (NOT with Swine Flu, just a bug) So, sorry about that! Back to the blog!

I’ll get to why the Tribe lost in a minute, But let me start by saying that Cliff Lee pitched great tonight! 8 innings after only 101 thrown and 2 ER. This was by far the best start the Indians have seen all season. Which of course, begs this question… WHY NOT LET HIM PITCH FOR THE COMPLETE GAME?!?

I mean, what you have to lose? Even if he lets another run or two score, you still have the closer and one or two out to work with! $20 bucks says we would of won tonight if Lee stayed in!

Everyone did his job tonight except Wood! Now, I like Kerry Wood. But if he keeps blow not only saves, but games as well, We might as well be getting ready for the 2010 season.

I might come back to this and on into detail about it sometime tomorrow. But, as for now…

Photobucket

YOU CAN GO AHEAD AND HIT IT NOW!!!

~Casey

One comment

  1. Lissi

    Seriously. I am hitting it now. This is a trainwreck. Unfortunately, and I have never thought this so it’s a big deal if I say it, I think it’s time for Wedge to go. And to replace him they need something crazy to get this team going. Something needs to change and fast.
    Melissa
    http://clemsongirlbaseball.mlblogs.com

Leave a Reply

